Sunday, 16 October 2011

In My Mailbox (#33)

In My Mailbox was created by Kristi at The Story Siren.  It's a perfect way to see who's reading and review what.  Awesome! 

I had an awesome week!  I got four books from Templar - thank you! - which come out 2012, and all look absolutely amazing!  Plus I got two book marks!  I think I'm now officially a bookmark collector.  :D   I had a little bit of a mad moment on NetGalley - just requested a squillion.  And I got a wonderful review book from an author that I'm very much looking forward to.  Anywhoo, this is what I got...
 For Review:

Sword of Light (Pendragon Legacy, Book One) by Katherine Roberts (Goodreads | Amazon)
An Arthurian story.  Who doesn't love Camelot and Merlin?  And, may I just say, this looks like a super twist on the old myth!  I can't wait to read it!  :D
Fins are Forever (Fins, Book Two) by Tera Lynn Childs (Goodreads | Amazon)
I'm currently reading Forgive My Fins, the first book in the series and loving it!  I can't wait to see where the story goes! (:
Arcadia Awakens (Arkadian, Book One) by Kai Meyer (Goodreads | Amazon)
Originally in German, this looks amazing!  Adventure, Mafia: it just sounds brilliant!  ^.^
India Dark by Kirsty Murray (Goodreads | Amazon)
A Story of Secrets, Lies and Lost Innocence
I'm super excited about this one!  It's said to be perfect for fans of Mary Hooper and Sally Gardener - both of whom I love!  :-D

 
For Review From Author:

Voodoo Kiss by Jayde Scott (Amazon)
I'm lovin' the look of this one.  Paranormal romance is the best! :D  Thanks Jayde!

 
NetGalley:

Waiting to ForgetWinter in WartimeThe Hangman in the Mirror
Crave

Waiting to Forget by Sheila Kelly Welch (Goodreads | Amazon | NetGalley)
This sounds amazing, beautiful and powerful.  I can't wait to read it!
Winter in Wartime by Jan Terlouw (Goodreads | Amazon | NetGalley)
A story about another Dutch WW2 hero.  It sounds incredible!
The Hangman in the Mirror by Kate Cayley (Goodreads | Amazon | NetGalley)
A historical novel set in 18th Century America.  From the blurb, it sounds absolutely amazing!
Lamberto, Lamberto, Lamberto by Gianni Rodari (Goodreads | Amazon | NetGalley)
Apparently, this is really good.  It does look amazing.  And it's "witty" (I love wittiness) so I'm looking forward to it! :D
Crave (The Clann, Book One) by Melissa Darnell (Goodreads | Amazon | NetGalley)
Bloodlust.    Magic .    Forbidden secrets.
I am SO excited about this one!  It sounds AMAZING!  And the cover is gorgeous.   And this:
Forbidden to Love
                           Doomed to Fail
is intriguing!  I am, again, super, super excited!! :D


That's me.  I'm very excited about all my books!  And more impressed that I actually didn't buy anything!  ;)

What was in your mailbox this week?

6 comments:

Liza said...

You have a lot of good books this week! I read Crave and I loved it, hope you enjoy your books.

Laura (All of Everything) said...

Arcadia Awakens sounds really amazing, it's so cool you get to read it! I've seen lots of positive reviews for Crave, maybe I should look into it. Enjoy all your books!

Zoe Crook said...

I received India Dark and Fins Are Forever too - they sound fantastic, don't they?! All the other books sound good as well. Happy reading :)

Mrs Q Book Addict said...

These are all new to me. Enjoy and happy reading!

Miss Page-Turner said...

You got so many awesome books! I can't wait to read Fins are Forever:) enjoy your new books!

Raimy-rawr said...

you got some awesome books this week! i hope you enjoy them!